Possible bug when sharing public reports in Team Development TO DO list (APEX 4.2.1)

Environment: confirmed with both APEX 4.1.1 and APEX 4.2.1.

I believe I discovered a bug in the “Team Development” part of Application Express. When you create a report with filters in the “To Do” section, and then save that report as a public report, another user can see the public report in the drop down list, but the filters are not applied when the report is selected.

Let’s illustrate this with an example:

I created a workspace “myworkspace” with 2 users: “myuser” and “anotheruser”.

Now I logged in with “myuser”, I created 2 To-Dos and a public report with the name “TODO myuser”. As filter, I selected “Assigned To=’myuser'”.

To Dos

 

Now I log out and log in with the user called “anotheruser”, created in the same workspace.

I can see the public report created by user “myuser” in the drop down list, but when I select it, the filter is not applied (which means all to-dos are displayed instead of only the ones for user “myuser”).

To Dos_2

 

Is this a known bug? Public reports in the applications work fine, but the ones in Team Development seem to be broken…

 

Matthias

 

 

Leave a Reply

